Sosia Jiang wins THMC Dublin Online to become first Female Champion

New Zealander Sosia Jiang made history last night as she became the first female winner of The Hendon Championship title, taking down the first ever online edition of The Hendon Mob Championship. 379 entrants took to the virtual felt for Irish Open Online Event #6 on partypoker, creating a prize pool of €94,750.

Jiang, who sits 2nd on the New Zealand All Time Money List defeated Denmark’s #1 player on the GPI Player of the Year Rankings for 2019, Morten Mortensen. Jiang took down €18,381, the fourth largest prize awarded in the one-and-a-half-year history of The Championship, along with the coveted THMC Trophy.

Jiang was victorious in a notably tough field which included the likes of former WSOP Main Event Champion Martin Jacobson, reigning triple GPI Female POY champ and GPI #6 Kristen Bicknell, partypoker pro Patrick Leonard, GPI #4 Manig Loeser, 2019 Irish Poker Open Main Event winner Weiji Zheng and former Global Poker Award winner Dara O’Kearney.

Full The Hendon Mob Championship Results

1Sosia JiangNew Zealand€18,381.66
2Morten MortensenUK€13,625.00
3Riccardo IencoMalta€9,190.75
4Aaron SpenceUK€6,585.12
5Mike LafableCanada€4,690.12
6Robert MalvasiUK€3,477.32
7Kevin JavierCanada€2,416.12
8Ian O’HaraCanada€1,762.35
9Benjamin VinsonUK€1,402.30
10Guy JohnsonUK€1,402.30
11Ivan DeyraUK€1,402.30
12Jaered BesseCanada€1,402.30
13Charlotte GoodwinUK€1,184.37
14Jamie ByrneIreland€1,184.37
15Guntis AleskinsLatvia€1,184.37
16Moshin CharaniaCanada€1,184.37
17Stewart KirbyUK€994.87
18Mark HawesUK€994.87
19Carson BartonCanada€994.87
20Sean FoleyIreland€994.87
21Kristen BicknellCanada€994.87
22Florens FeenstraNetherlands€994.87
23Jean LhuillierUK€994.87
24Denis PeganovLithuania€994.87
25Martin MathisMexico€805.37
26Michiel BrummelhuisNetherlands€805.37
27Damiano PetrosilloMalta€805.37
28Alan CarrUK€805.37
29Thomas MillerCanada€805.37
30Benjamin BauermeisterGermany€805.37
31Pedro Daniel ClausArgentina€805.37
32Toni JarvisaloFinland€805.37
33Lukas CisarovskyAustria€663.25
34Tom VogelsangNetherlands€663.25
35Fabiano KovalskiBrazil€663.25
36Daniele NestolaGermany€663.25
37Rossa WhiteIreland€663.25
38Elliott PetermanUK€663.25
39Weijie ZhengIreland€663.25
40Fabio SperlingUK€663.25
41Silvio CostaHungary€615.87
42Gianluca SperanzaAustria€615.87
43Kevin AllenUK€615.87
44Anton WiggAustria€615.87
45Christopher AndlerSweden€615.87
46Vaidas SiriunasUK€615.87
47Espen Uhlen JørstadNorway€615.87
48Micheal CanoCanada€615.87

History will continue to be made on partypoker tonight as the first ever online edition of The Irish Poker Open continues. Day 1A of the €1 Million Guaranteed Main Event gets underway at 7pm, with €11, €22, €109 and €215 satellite running throughout the day on partypoker. Also running tonight will be Event #8, the €2k Irish Open High Roller, kicking off at 8pm.

Full Schedule can be found here