Goto page 1, 2  Next View previous topic :: View next topic  
tommymac
Chip Collector


Joined: 04 Jun 2009
Posts: 2590
Location: walsall

PostPosted: Mon May 23, 2011 12:26 am
View user's profile Send private message Add User to Ignore List Reply with quote


Hey guys dont know if you have come across this problem where the text for the bet size is blue and is chrome specific, if i use firefox or IE the bet size is in white but for chrome it doesnt seem to work properly.

Thoughts?
_________________
#whenwillitend


Last edited by tommymac on Mon May 23, 2011 2:48 pm; edited 1 time in total
Grumbledook
Royal Flush


Joined: 25 Dec 2003
Posts: 16061

PostPosted: Mon May 23, 2011 12:42 am
View user's profile Send private message Add User to Ignore List Reply with quote
never seen that, you got any extensions installed that might be messing with it?
tommymac
Chip Collector


Joined: 04 Jun 2009
Posts: 2590
Location: walsall

PostPosted: Mon May 23, 2011 12:51 am
View user's profile Send private message Add User to Ignore List Reply with quote
only extention i have installed is "YouTube HTML5-ifier - Version: 1.1.5"
_________________
#whenwillitend
tommymac
Chip Collector


Joined: 04 Jun 2009
Posts: 2590
Location: walsall

PostPosted: Mon May 23, 2011 12:56 am
View user's profile Send private message Add User to Ignore List Reply with quote
I have solved the problem, google is my friend Very Happy

Right-Click desktop > Properties > Settings

colour quality was on 16-bit medium not 32-bit high!

--
wierd that it was only chrome specific and worked fine for me in IE and FF
_________________
#whenwillitend
tommymac
Chip Collector


Joined: 04 Jun 2009
Posts: 2590
Location: walsall

PostPosted: Mon May 23, 2011 2:52 pm
View user's profile Send private message Add User to Ignore List Reply with quote
Ok now that issue is sorted im going about giving my laptop a spring clean, first off ive had an external hard drive for a while and not got round to dumping stuff on it.

On my internal HD, ive got about 2GB of free space left and I want to get upto atleast 18GB (86.3GB size) so that I can do a de-frag!

I have deleted some old programs I dont use and also moved PKR onto my external, but im still using a shed load of disk space in the c:/windows folder, as far as I am aware it is the uninstallers for windows updates! Will I be able to dump this folder on my external hard drive without issues to free up space on my internal HD?
_________________
#whenwillitend
gotwood09
Straight


Joined: 10 Sep 2006
Posts: 458

PostPosted: Mon May 23, 2011 2:56 pm
View user's profile Send private message Add User to Ignore List Reply with quote
No, that is your operating system. You can use the Disk Cleanup tool to get rid of any temp files/old updates etc as a starting point.
thegrimble
Full House


Joined: 23 Jul 2007
Posts: 873
Location: The Big Smoke

PostPosted: Mon May 23, 2011 6:21 pm
View user's profile Send private message Add User to Ignore List Reply with quote
no.

what Operating System you running and how big is ur hard drive?
tommymac
Chip Collector


Joined: 04 Jun 2009
Posts: 2590
Location: walsall

PostPosted: Mon May 23, 2011 7:20 pm
View user's profile Send private message Add User to Ignore List Reply with quote
XP and internal hard drive is 86.3GB and external is 500GB
_________________
#whenwillitend
RobGibraltar
Out to Lunch


Joined: 03 Aug 2006
Posts: 7842
Location: York

PostPosted: Mon May 23, 2011 8:44 pm
View user's profile Send private message Add User to Ignore List Reply with quote
windows takes up about a gig or two, so you must have a serious porn collection in there...
_________________
Si Hoc Legere Scis Nimium Eruditionis Habes
tommymac
Chip Collector


Joined: 04 Jun 2009
Posts: 2590
Location: walsall

PostPosted: Mon May 23, 2011 9:10 pm
View user's profile Send private message Add User to Ignore List Reply with quote
RobGibraltar wrote:
windows takes up about a gig or two, so you must have a serious porn collection in there...


LOL Mr. Green

here is a breakdown of my c drive;
CMPNENTS = 257MB
documents and settings = 14GB
MSOcache = 304MB
program files = 45GB
windows = 21GB

Anything absurdly high? Neutral
_________________
#whenwillitend
darrensprengers
Misclick


Joined: 10 Jul 2007
Posts: 7551

PostPosted: Mon May 23, 2011 11:11 pm
View user's profile Send private message Add User to Ignore List Reply with quote
45gb program files? do you have a load of games installed?

i would seriously think about upgrading your hard disk capacity
tommymac
Chip Collector


Joined: 04 Jun 2009
Posts: 2590
Location: walsall

PostPosted: Mon May 23, 2011 11:27 pm
View user's profile Send private message Add User to Ignore List Reply with quote
darrensprengers wrote:
45gb program files? do you have a load of games installed?

i would seriously think about upgrading your hard disk capacity


Just uninstalled and deleted CSS & steam so thats free'd up over 7GB Smile Hearts that game.

Going thru more old games etc that can be deleted!
_________________
#whenwillitend
tommymac
Chip Collector


Joined: 04 Jun 2009
Posts: 2590
Location: walsall

PostPosted: Mon May 23, 2011 11:57 pm
View user's profile Send private message Add User to Ignore List Reply with quote
I found the root of my problem...

C:\Program Files\PostgreSQL\8.3 = 29GB

Im unfamiliar with PostgreSQL so dont know if anything what i can do Sad

TYIA for support!
_________________
#whenwillitend
darrensprengers
Misclick


Joined: 10 Jul 2007
Posts: 7551

PostPosted: Tue May 24, 2011 12:27 am
View user's profile Send private message Add User to Ignore List Reply with quote
tommymac wrote:
I found the root of my problem...

C:\Program Files\PostgreSQL\8.3 = 29GB

Im unfamiliar with PostgreSQL so dont know if anything what i can do Sad

TYIA for support!


its your database proabably for pt3 or similar. you need to delete some or get a bigger hard disk
pembo
Full House


Joined: 20 Mar 2011
Posts: 1020
Location: Marske-by-the-Sea/Cambridge

PostPosted: Tue May 24, 2011 12:09 pm
View user's profile Send private message Add User to Ignore List Reply with quote
Use your external more (or if you have a desktop, just install it inside), and just stick everything on it. (except for the most important program files.)

You could, go massively over the top, ie, when I finally get my new desktop up and running, I'm looking at about 2.5TB of storage.


On an unrelated note, how come my laptop sits on my desk and my desktop sits on the floor?
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Hendon Mob Forum Index -> Non-Poker General Forum All times are GMT
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum