View previous topic :: View next topic  
tranthe
High Card


Joined: 06 Sep 2017
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Wed Sep 06, 2017 9:14 am
View user's profile Send private message Add User to Ignore List Reply with quote
his happened to me a few weeks ago at the Casino ?

Set Up
3 handed in the tourney, 1am in the morning (been playing 11 hrs so a bit tired). On previous hand I have just suffered a bad beat which cost me 90% of the chips in play (goes a little way to explaining what happens next).

I am on BB (8 BB's back) with 83o

SB goes all in (has me covered)

My exact words were "call, no fold, i mean fold fold, errrr oh sh*t" (there was no delay between the "call" "no fold". I couldn't utter the words "no fold" any quicker Very Happy

Dealer says, sorry you said call first so it is binding.

I didn't argue and flicked over 83o, one of rail said what happened and I told him "my fault I did say call first". The SB eventually tabled A2o and never said anything. The guy on the rail said I should ask for a ruling, I just shrugged my shoulders and said "it's ok, my fault".

As it happens I hit a full house and doubled up Mr. Green


My question is: If I had asked for the TD to give a ruling, do you think I could of got away with folding the hand preflop as I had obviously intended to ?

I accept the verbal declaration rule and obviously glad I didn't call for a ruling on this occasion, just wondered whether I may have a justifable case, because I think everyone (dealer included), knew I had meant to say fold and just got mixed up thru tiredness.
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Hendon Mob Forum Index -> Mob Poker Forum All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum