View previous topic :: View next topic  
High Card

Joined: 26 Jul 2017
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Wed Jul 26, 2017 8:52 am
View user's profile Send private message Add User to Ignore List Reply with quote
Scenario: Final 8 players at a Texas Hold'em Bar Tournament Freeroll Event.
Players take turns dealing and play was resuming after a 10 minute break period.

Situation: UTG limps in to call $600. which was the current big blind.
The next 5 players fold.
The Dealer announces All in and pushes his $2700. stack across the bet line.
Small blind was not back from break and his hand was mucked.
Big blind folds.
Dealer did not notice live player in the hand and thought the hand was over. Small blind was still not back from break so current dealer announced he would deal again and placed his hand on top of the deck. This was seen by several players on the table and it was announced that UTG was still active in the hand and had not made a decision yet. The dealer removed his hand from the top of the deck to wait UTG decision.

Question: Is the dealers hand automatically dead when it is placed on top of the deck?
Is UTG then awarded the pot

Actual result at the table: The Tournament manager allowed the UTG to decide if the hand was dead. UTG said no and decided to fold. Dealer was awarded the pot. Tournament manager would have awarded the pot to UTG if he called the hand dead.

Intention of the dealer was clear to those present. His obvious mistake was also clear. Was the manager's decision correct?
What would you have done as the UTG? as the manager? as the dealer?
Is there anything in normal rules to cover this situation?
High Card

Joined: 28 Aug 2017
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Mon Aug 28, 2017 10:49 am
View user's profile Send private message Add User to Ignore List Reply with quote
Hiring managers love behavioral questions -- and a favorite is on conflict. ... questions, interviewers seek examples of how you've handled specific situations in the past. ... will say a lot about how you would handle yourself if hired for the job at hand. ..... That is an odd question that I wouldn't know how to answer either.
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Hendon Mob Forum Index -> Mob Poker Forum All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum